Editorial Team

Research Institute Board

  • Carolyn Bishop, CGE president
  • Anthony Casey, William Carey University, Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
  • Rachel Hagues, Samford University, Associate Professor of Social Work
  • Myra Houser, Ouachita Baptist University, Associate Professor and chair of History (bio)
  • Jeffrey Moore, Anderson University, Professor of Management, editor JoRIE (bio)
  • Laine Scales, Baylor University, Professor of Social Work & PhD Co-Director (bio)
  • Joy Turner, Oklahoma Baptist University, Director of Global Mobilization Professor of Christian Ministry
  • Rey Ty, Payap University (Thailand), Professor of Peace Studies
  • Dr. Tony Waters, Payap University (Thailand), Director of the Institute for Religion, Culture, and Peace and Lecturer in Peace Studies


Reviewers for tracks/topics:

  • Integration of people with disabilities & leadership (Bishop, Hagues, Moore)
  • University student leadership & values development (Turner, Houser, Moore)
  • International education studies (Scales, Casey, Turner, Waters)
  • International Peace Building studies (Waters, Ty, Houser, Bishop)
  • Social Justice & Community Development (Scales, Ty, Hagues, Casey)
  • Sustainability & Circular Economy (Lodha, Moore, Vasave)


Click here for ideas about research or networking with our editorial team